Wedding Season 2017

This Saturday morning I woke up early – my mind couldn’t rest any longer knowing today is the big day. This afternoon is a very important wedding (Hi, Amy & Scott!) as it marks the beginning of our wedding season.

I know I always sound like a fanatic when I describe how much it means to me to photograph weddings. The first emotion that strikes is how honored I am to be selected to participate in the day and witness such great love and emotion. It is guaranteed at every one of my weddings, I am moved to tears at some moment along the way.

It is the little moments that stick with you forever. The new father-in-law, giving invaluable advice for a life of happiness. The quiet, unassuming candlelit table in the corner in memory of those who are no longer with us. The mother of the groom overcome with emotion as her boy marries the love of his life (And I’m crying again). It is also the parents who did all they could to make the day the most beautiful event for their beloved children. The speech for dad in heaven. The indescribable twinkle of magic you see in a child’s eyes as they see their parents become husband and wife. The grandparents, who wouldn’t miss the wedding for the world.

To all of my brides and grooms this year – I truly could never express all that it means to me to be present, document and bear witness to your unique love story. Know that you’ve added meaning to ours, as we take a piece of your love with us as we go at the end of the night. This life is a wild ride – it is shown in all the little moments from your day that I’ll never forget. You make me a better photographer and human being.

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close